Edit a Text Messaging Group

  1. Click Text in the left menu, then Send Text Messages.
  2. Click the Groups tab.

Each group has four icons:

  • Speech bubble: send a message to the group.
  • Pencil: rename the group. Type the new name and click Update Group.
  • Person: add or remove customers. Click + next to a customer to add them, or the X next to a member to remove them, then click Close.
  • Red X: delete the group, then click Yes. The customers in it aren’t deleted.

The built-in groups, like Customers Due To Be Serviced Today, fill themselves in and can’t be renamed, edited or deleted. Removing someone from a built-in group only leaves them out of the message you’re sending now.

To make a new group, see Create a Text Messaging Group.

Updated on October 11, 2026
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles